Wednesday, 25 February 2009

oh, it is love, from the first time i pressed my hand into yours.

i think a lot. often too much.
today, i discovered, thanks to my sisters free applications on her iPhone... that if i live until the average life expectancy of a british woman, i have already used up 20.13% of my life. i only have 23,500 days left!
im not sure whether that feels short or not. but regardless.... i havent done anything! i havent seen anything! and im already on a non rechargeable battery thats hit 80%. uhoh.

i think i will have to make this summer immense, in order to help this lack of life situation, and to get over these exams. yes. i will.
xo

oh, and its good to have you back sunshine. :)

Sunday, 22 February 2009

you got a fast car, but is it fast enough that we can fly away?

konichiwa-


i have noticed that my first 3 proper blogs have a title that involves a) sunlight or b) dancing.











and so this one does doesnt. i just thought id let you know.


tomorrow is the start of gcse revison. honest. its unfair because it feels like i should be psyching myself up, like 'no more time to be lazy for you!' but tbh i HAVE been workworkworking! :( i cannot wait for summer. sunshine, moonlight, good times and boogie.


also, i know i will find it HORRENDOUS to try and focus for a total of what, nearly 4 months revision? eugh, and so, after theyre over i will burn ALL gcse books in celebration. especially science/maths related ones. cant wait.
anyway, i must dash and do spanish presentation work. boo.
ciao,
x

Friday, 20 February 2009

we'll dance inside the sun.

evening all.

so, its friday, thanks heavennnss. its funny, whenever i get a day off school in a week, im like, 'thank gooness, cuz i could not stand one more day..' but yet, every other week i do it fine. well, not fine really. its like sticking bamboo up your nails.. but all the same.

not much has changed, except that GCSEs are closer than they were on what.. wednesday. and okay, thats only a couple of days, but we've had a surprising number of 'YOU NEED TO START REVISING's since then- and we're all like, 'ERRR, well stop frigging handing out the essays then, bitch.' gee. it takes a lot of my willpower not to make a mental countdown in my head, or id be worrying ten times more than i do now. which is already too much. :S

me and laura had a weird emotional day today. it wasnt good. we were in FOUL moods with everyone but each other. sorry for that, y'all. here, speaking of laura, maybe ill introduce you to her!




















ahem. and so, this is ma meilleure amie, laura 'no middle name' ellison.
she has difficulty with how big to make her eyes in photos, likes octosquiggleypus and doesnt know any famous people.
she and i met when we decided in September 2004 to 'not chase boys' at break, and we've been besties ever since. its ben a good five years so far. :)
together we enjoy lots of toast, making nicknames and talking too loudly.
and i wouldnt have it any other way. j+l fo'evz.
(L)

oh, and i will explain the photos, left to right.
1. Nov 2008-taken at rachel kirker's 21st birthday, the only half okay photo of us fro mthe night that didnt involve one of us looking out of proportion/like a giant.
2. the time we thought it'd be fun to pretend we were english plastics going skiing. laura is sporting a lovely ice blue and orange, while i am enjoying an army green jacket and neon trousers.. mighty fine, i know.
3. July 2008- this is me with purple hair, huzzah! we're outside dorothy perkins in carrick, and the only reason this photo exists is because our slow but loveable friend jess gray took one MILLION years to choose between two hairbands. :)
4. Nov 2008- lauras 16th birthday! we were princesses, and my tiara hurt like hell. laura looked lovely that night, i recall. :)

and so there you have it.
i think ill introdruce others at another time. i dont want to find more photos. ill leave you with lozza.

adios amigos,
x

Tuesday, 17 February 2009

keep on walking til the sun comes up.

my friends, the question is..
WHY THE HELL DID I DO ART FOR GCSE?

Monday, 16 February 2009

you can dance, you can jive.

aloha..
i feel bad about leaving the blog without actually writing a very first real blog. so here goes-with a full on actionpacked account of Monday 16th February.

It was not only a monday today, eughh, but also it was the first day back after half term (the shortest moment in the world). it was ridiculous, and lasted about two minutes flat. also since i have been back i have discovered that a total of 4 couples so far, that i know, or know of, got engaged at the weekend. WHICH MAKES ME WANT TO KILL THINGS. not because i am jealous or something... i just HATE valentines proposals, no offence to anyone. in my humble opinion, they are so impersonal and TACKY. if my future fiancee ever reads this i want him to hear this loud and clear. if he dares to propose anywhere near the 14th Feb, I WILL SAY NO. flat out. NO. also, in case he does read this, i dont want a too flashy ring. Tiffany's will do. ;)

so, where were we? ah yea. monday. so, not only is monday the day of pe/games (EUGH, afterschool hockey) but the longest time away from the weekend. wah.


so, weemeens (women's) aid didn't come into form period to teach us about abuse today (thank HEAVENS) and so instead we got all these wee reports and notes and stuff back that we did in first year- it was SO weird to see it. it was really nice but weird- i had written down that i was best friends with a couple of people who i wouldnt even look at now. (that sounded so up myself, but you know what i mean) and i looked so YOUNG. howevz, i had written that my fave teacher was barkers, and i still ADORE that woman! huzzah for my first impression being right! she is insane, but fantastic.

aussi, hockey was actually fine as we didnt do anything but sit at the start, and we left early :) so twas beast. oh, and i had bant with sarah clarkey (great gal) and spenceyboo. (okay) lol, kidding.


FAST FORWARD- i arrived at 7.48 (late, i admit) to GBC in order to go to lisa's (and baby k's) home to my fave fave actress MERYL in MAMMA MIA! hence the blog title. its great. im not ashamed, i love all things abba. oh, and julie walters. BRILLIANT WOMAN.

we (being some of girls group) ate crisps and fizzy things. I always forget that i dont realllyy fizzy things until i eat them and my face scrunches up. i dont like the sourness.

its sore.

on the way home weddings and proposals came up and i decided, i LOVE love. and weddings. and people looking in love. and so for this reason, i would like people know to 'get hitched' because it would make me very happy. but not for that reason alone, obv. thatd be weird. ESPECIALLY atm i would like two people i lovelovelove to get married cuz theyre brilliant. not mentioning any names... m & k. become man and wife.


oh and before i head to bed, i would like to dedicate this, my first blog, to hannah louise gray, who has literally not SHUT UP to me about getting a blog. and so, this is for her. we went over a lot of names before i made this blog, and so for her time and effort into this blog, i want to thank her.
especially for 'jenny potter and the half blood prince', 'resevoir jens', 'jenna mia!' and other such jen related names. :D
g'night y'all.

a bientot, xo

looks like ive got myself a blog!

Okay, this isn't a real first post, this is just a quick 'how do you do' from me, and an explanation of the bloggy. So..
1. How do you do?
2. I did have a blog, as you can maybe see from my profile, apparently started in january 07. THAT was a while back let me tell you.
The URL name thing is paper army, as you can also see. long story short, this was a very funny 'had to be there' occurrence in 3rd year RE, me, hannah and mr.jellie... but it was also the name of my first, now deleted blog, which was created soon after the 'paper army' bant was had.

its all a very sentimental occasion im sure you can tell.
anyway, im Jen, or Jennifer, depending on who you are, i am 16 going on 45 mentally, and this is my very first 'doesn't count, non-blog.

laters, x